Concerts

For all concert enquiries, please contact music@christchurchdidsbury.org.uk

2019

 SPRING into SUMMER CONCERT DATES FOR YOUR DIARY
Programme details to be announced as available

————————————–

Sunday 23 June at 7 pmStockport Youth Orchestra
Details tbc


DIDSBURY ARTS FESTIVAL at CHRIST Church 2019

Monday 24th June at 2.00pm
The Juniper Project – Fragments
Anna Rosa Mari: Flautist & Eira Lynn Jones: Harpist
Programme to include Debussy, Ibert, Mozart and Takemitsu
A piccolo, orchestral flute, alto flute, a full-size pedal harp, and a Celtic harp will take you on a musical journey throughout the centuries.
Admission £5

————————————–

Thursday 27th June at 7.30pm
Carole Isis – Curiosity Adds Colour and Broadens Life!
Join celebrated Didsbury based singer songwriter Carole Isis for an evening of music where Carole will be performing a range of her own songs, including a new song written about our festival theme of Curiosity!
Carole will be accompanied by special guest,
Turkish singer and drummer Gulcin Ulas Bulut.
Admission £5

————————————–

Friday 28th June at 2.00pm  – CANCELLED due to injury
Trio Volant

————————————–

Saturday 29th June at 7.30pm
Manchester Beethoven Orchestra
Hear this renowned orchestra close-up in a varied and approachable chamber concert performed by string, woodwind and brass groups from within the ensemble. The programme will include Elgar’s ever-popular Serenade for Strings, a piece written by the son of a successful toothpaste manufacturer, and an Argentinian Tango. Something for everyone!

Admission  tba

————————————–

Sunday 7th July
David Price Organ Recital
programme tbc


FURTHER 2019 CONCERT dates for your diary


Saturday 7th September – Peter King Organ Recital

Saturday 23rd November – William Byrd Singers

Saturday 30 November – Manchester Chamber Choir

Saturday 14th December – Kantos Chamber Choir Christmas Concert