Concerts

For all concert enquiries, please contact music@christchurchdidsbury.org.uk

2019

CONCERTS

————————————–

Sunday 13th October at 6.30 pm
Choral Evensong – Knutsford Deanery Choir

A traditional service of Choral Evonsong from the Book of Common Prayer
Admission Free     Wine & Cake served afterwards

————————————–

Friday 18th October at 7.30pm
 Concert by the Northern Chamber Orchestra Soloists – Norton Concert
Beethoven Plus Series
Beethoven Quartet in F min op 95  Serioso
Borodin Quartet no 2 in D
Beethoven Quartet in F op 59 no 1  Rasumovsky

Admission £15, Over 65’s £12, Students & under 18’s Free         Interval Refreshments Available

————————————–

Saturday 23 November at 7.30pm
The William Byrd Singers
Conductor Keith Orrell
Programme:
Sheppard: Gaude, gaude, gaude Maria ~ Fayrfax: Magnificat super Regali ex progenie
Bax: Epithalamium, Mater ora filium  ~  Villette: O magnum mysterium, Salve Regina,
Hymne a la vierge
~Finzi: Magnificat
Plus Organ Solos

Admission  £12, £10 (concessions) £5 (students) at the door, from choir members,
or online at www.eventbrite.co.uk          Interval Refreshments Available

————————————–

Saturday 30 November at 7.30pm
Manchester Chamber Choir
A European Advent
Conductor: Ellie Slorach   ~  Harpest: Megan Rickard
Including:   Benjamin Britten’s A Ceremony of Carols
and works by Palestrina, Bruckner, Gorecki and Mendelssohn

Admission tbc         Interval Refreshments Available

————————————–

Saturday 14th December at 7.30pm
Kantos Chamber Choir
Conductor: Ellie Slorach
A Christmas Concert

A festive celebration of Christmas in Literature.
The programme will include festive favourites as well as the three winners of the Kantos 2019 Christmas Carol Competition.

Admission tbc         Interval Refreshments Available

————————————–

Sunday 22nd December
Service of Nine Lessons and Carols

Admission free     Mulled Wine & Mince Pies afterwards

————————————–

2020

CONCERT DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Saturday 18th January 2020 – Manchester Beethoven Orchestra

Saturday 29th February 2020 – William Byrd Singers

Friday 24 April 2020 – Northern Chamber Orchestra Soloists Norton Concert
Beethoven Plus Janacek

Saturday 16th May 2020 – William Byrd Singers

Saturday 6th June 2020 – Manchester Chamber Choir – Conductor: David Hill

Sunday 5 July 2020 – Stockport Youth Orchestra